Me

I received an email today asking about my experience as a drummer. The short story is that I have been playing drums since I was 13 years-old. I was very involved in my school music program which included Marching Band, Symphonic Band, Stage Band, Choir Band and Percussion Ensemble. I was also co-captain of the drum line. I competed in Nashville, marched with the University of Pittsburgh Panthers, was selected for the Mellon Jazz Festival, produced a video at the House of Blues, and played with a number of rock/blues bands. I am a contributing writer for Modern Drummer and Drumhead magazines. I published my first drum book (with Rich Redmond) through Hal Leonard titled “FUNdamentals of Drumming for Kids” and I have my own music project called Question Everything (?E). I proudly endorse Rich Sticks drumsticks, ProLogix practice pads, Bum Wrap Drum Company custom wraps, TnR Products “Booty Shakers,” Adam Argullin Mallets, Drumtacs and GrindItOut clothing. My biggest influences are Papa Jo Jones, Phil Rudd, Alan Meyers and the sober Steven Adler. This blog came about to provide an outlet to discuss my passion for percussion.  It is my hope to post some thought-provoking topics that may be off the beaten path along with my own insights. Thanks and enjoy…photo

Leave a comment

Filed under Drums and Drumming

Leave a Reply

