Rich Sticks

Michael-Aubrecht-e1413674456729-1024x171

One of my proudest achievements (drum-wise) is being selected as a Rich Sticks artist. I struggled for years with painful hand issues and trying to find the right stick to no avail. A few months ago an associate recommended that I check out Rich Sticks. I was not familiar with the brand, but his praises peaked my curiosity. After reading through the product overview I spoke to a few Rich Sticks artists to get their firsthand impressions. Soon after I contacted Joshua Mimms at Rich Sticks and explained my wants and needs. Within a few days a box of prototype drumsticks showed up on my doorstep. It only took a few pairs until I found exactly what I was looking for. My signature stick specs are:  8A-style – .550″ diameter – .260″ neck – Medium taper – 16.5″ length – Ball tip – Bees Wax finish. Not only does Rich Sticks do an outstanding job of creating the perfect stick, they can also add a 15 gram weight in the bottom of each one to enhance your power and velocity. Since I started using my Rich Sticks I no longer suffer from the painful hand swelling that had plagued me for years. I also found myself playing cleaner (especially rudiments) and with less forcefulness. It is a thrill for me to be added to the endorsee list with such names like Brandon Pertzborn from Black Flag. If you are looking for a smaller drumstick company that will provide personal attention and treat you like a member of the family, look no further than https://richsticks.com. My artist Bio:  http://richsticks.com/michael-aubrecht/

Leave a comment

Filed under Drums and Drumming

Leave a Reply

