New Film

quietriot

I’ve mentioned before my high regard for Frankie Banali the drummer for Quiet Riot. That band had a great impact on me as a person and as a drummer. The first concert I attended was a Quiet Riot show on their Condition Critical tour. The memory that stands out most in my mind was that massive black and white striped drum set that Frankie played (see previous post at: https://maubrecht.wordpress.com/2015/05/19/black-and-white/). Despite my preference for small kits that is one that I am still enamored by. Quiet Riot’s Metal Health record was the first that I air drummed to. Despite tragedy and tribulations the band is still making music. Their new documentary titled “Well Now You’re Here, There’s No Way Back” is soon to be released and I am looking forward to it. I also reached out to see if I can get an exclusive interview with Mr. Banali. I will let you know how it goes but in the meantime here is the link to Frankie’s website at: http://www.frankiebanali.net/ and the trailer for the film:

Leave a comment

Filed under Drums and Drumming

Leave a Reply

