Glory Project

Some time ago I came up with the idea of doing a drum piece featuring a portion of the Glory soundtrack. My friend Steve Goold (Owl City, Sara Baraeilles) did an awesome job of syncing the tracks that I provided. Steve also put together a sample of what could be done and it was so good I decided that I couldn’t even begin to top it. Here is the audio track (*the file is large and may take a moment to load): http://www.pinstripepress.net/Glory_GrooveDemo.wav. You can read the feature I wrote on Steve for Drumhead magazine at: http://www.pinstripepress.net/Goold.pdf.

Leave a comment

Filed under Drums and Drumming

Leave a Reply

