Latest Article

untitled

For those of you that are interested in my other efforts I have a two-part essay on Civil War-era baseball published over on the critically-acclaimed site Emerging Civil War. My study presents the origins of the game and its implementation during the War Between the States. Periodically I enjoy taking off my drummer hat and putting on my Civil War historian hat. I have written multiple books on the subject. You may recall that my two-part article on Civil War Drummer Boys was published on ECW and received some excellent feedback. That led to a condensed version appearing in Modern Drummer. Here’s the links to both parts of my new piece: Part 1Part 2. (I just submitted my third article for consideration that presents the disparity of restitution between Fredericksburg’s white and black churches who filed claims for damages after the war. Stay tuned.) Now back to drums…

Leave a comment

Filed under Drums and Drumming

Leave a Reply

